Top 5 Ways to Celebrate My Wife’s Birth

Today is my wife’s birthday, and though she isn’t big on overdoing it for birthdays I have decided to do this Top 5 in honor of her.

5.     Write a post that goes beyond the post to subtly remind everyone that it’s her birthday.

4.     Find a way to mention her birthday in every message I send to her or conversation I have with her.

3.     Rub it in that she’s old now, because her birthday happens to be a whole 17 days before mine.

2.     Track down the van she was born in (on the way to the hospital) and buy it.

1.     Take her out for an affordable, yet awesome night (at least that’s the plan).

I love you, Bettina.  And I’m so glad I get to be with you for another one of your birthdays!  Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

